The Best Poster Contest

Take part in a contest for the best poster.
The first three winners will be awarded prizes and five honorable mentions will be granted.
Condition of participation in the contest is personal poster presentation at the time of the poster session.
Announcement of the Poster Session winner will be held Oct 19th 2017 from 19:30.

Winners of the Best Poster Contest

VARGA Marian
Top-down and Bottom-up Fabrication of Polycrystalline Diamond-based Photonic Crystals
Institute of Physics of the CAS, Prague, Czech Republic, EU

VREYS Frederik
Novel Design for the Thermal Based Biosensor using the Transient Plane Source(TPS) Technique
Hasselt University, Diepenbeek, Belgium, EU

The Synergic Effect of Atomic Hydrogen and Catalyst Spreading on Ge Nanowire Growth Orientation and Kinking
Brno University of Technology - CEITEC, Brno, Czech Republic, EU

Honorable mention

KOLAŘÍK Jan Palacky University Olomouc - RCATM, Olomouc, Czech Republic, EU
VANĚČKOVÁ Tereza Mendel University in Brno, Brno, Czech Republic, EU
RAABOVÁ Helena Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry of the CAS, Prague, Czech Republic, EU
ROY Rajarshi Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
IKONNIKOVA Kseniya Tomsk Polytechnic University, Tomsk, Russian Federation


Dr. Tasilo Prnka prize for the author to 33 years

Dr. Tasilo Prnka prize is open for authors of lectures to 33 years. 
The winner will be awarded prize and honorable mention will be granted.
Condition of participation in the contest is personal presentation on conference.
Announcement of the Dr. Tasilo Prnka prize will be held on Oct 20th 2016 from 13:00.

Winner of the Dr. Tasilo Prnka Prize for authors under age of 33

Influence of Graphene Oxide on the Synthesis on Nano-assemblies composed by Graphene Oxide and Gold Nanoparticles through Pulsed Laser Ablation in Liquids
Jaume I University, GROC-UJI, Castellon, Spain, EU

Honorable mention

NIEDERWIMMER Karin Johannes Kepler University of Linz, ICTAS, Linz, Austria, EU